God of the Hanged

A powerful post by John T Mainer:

https://mainer74.wordpress.com/2017/05/22/heimthingudr-hanga-visitor-of-the-hanged/

As a person who was once prone to suicidal ideation insofar as I’ve attempted to hang myself twice (albeit, badly) and survived, I can relate to this post on several levels.

Hanging yourself is a desperate way to die, and unfortunately, I’ve learned firsthand how desperate the noose can feel.

But it was not until I experienced a structured ordeal in 2013 that brought me as close to the edge of the experience of death by hanging (without the involuntary transformation of death) that I realized the true measure of terror in a death by hanging.

Shit-breeks, indeed…as one’s body revolts in customary ways.

But three times’ a charm, as they say…and therein lies the reasons I’d never wish to venture there again.

Don’t want to push my luck.

i_was_hanging_from_a_tree____by_jects

(digital artwork: i_was_hanging_from_a_tree by Jects)

Leave a Reply

